My Gratuitous Apologies…

To my dear friends traveling in the passenger and back seats: I’m sorry for being the “drunk bitch” that had to pull over 4 times to “release”. Oh, and I’m sorry for endangering your lives, and I’m even more sorry that neither of you can drive a stick.

To my dear friend at home: I’m sorry that J gave you the play-by-play of our journey to get home from the club last night. Don’t judge me.

To my knees: I’m sorry for swag surfin’ so hard, that’s just my shit.

To the bartender on the second floor: Bless you.

To the random gentleman that I gave way too much attention to: I’m sorry, if I were sober, I never would’ve even given you a second look.

To my prospective clients: I’m sorry that I keep swaying back and forth. I’m still fucked up.

To my 5″ black suede peep toe shoes: I’m sorry for spilling my second Jack and Coke on you. Blame it on “Blame it”. That’s my other shit.

To my darling puppy dog: Thanks for loving your mommy even when she’s shit-faced. Oh, and I’m sorry for choking you.

To my co-workers: Nah, nevermind. You guys are still drunk too.

To DJ Analyze and DJ Money: Way to go, boys!

To my freshly pressed hair: I’m sorry, I’ll get you right before the weekend is over.

To the girl in the purple dress: I’m sorry I lied and told you that purple looked great on you. It was an effort to curtail “the black girl stare”. That shit was pretty awful.

Thank you and I’m sorry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

